My precious

by

06042009086

Last time I visited my parents in Ribe I found this ring. It’s kind of big and heavy and got this mystic karma that attracted me instantly. Inside it says “Olly 1943” and a few weeks ago I asked my mother who this Olly person is. Or was. She didn’t know, but my grandfather did, and this is what he told me:

“My grandfather had a brother named Lorenz Meesenburg who was a shipping broker and Swedish consul in Latvia where he met his wife. She had a sister – Olly – a real lady who was a governess at the ocean liner Queen Mary in her youth. She was married twice (living in Singapore) and called herself Olly Livingstone Weiner. She is buried in Malmø Sweden.”

And now I wear her beautiful ring. I think it’s truly amazing! Props to Olly.

Leave a Reply

