It’s not like I’m all about cake…

by

It’s just that I tend to over do stuff, and yet friends always ask me to create things for them, wonder why. This time it was a birthday cake for 30 people… I could have made a classic chocolate mud cake with icing… but no. I chose to spend around 7 hours baking, mixing fillings and braiding coloured sugar-fondant… the braiding alone took me at least one episode of “californiacation” and two of “CSI”… but it was a success and it tasted like little fair lemon angels tiptoed across your tongue. 

Close up of braiding

Close up of braiding

kage-3

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

