I wish I was born in 1860’s

by
Cause then I would have been young in the 1880’s, now that was some amazing years! We are talking the birth of, electricity, the phone, cars and cocaine. The golden years for my heroes Louis Pasteur, Jules Verne and Arthur Conan Doyle.
It was the age were queens got whole countries as birthday presents and you could use immigrants to lay down miles of railroad tracks without feeling bad about it. And not to forget the fashion… uuh, could it get any better!
Well what I’m trying to communicate is that, I just really really love the victorian era… I use that style as much as I can get away with in designs at the moment.
And uhhm… I went ga-ga and made this from scratch, just because I always wanted a victorian corset

Cause then I would have been young in the 1880’s, now that was some amazing years! We are talking the birth of, electricity, the phone, cars and cocaine. The golden years for my heroes Louis Pasteur, Jules Verne and Arthur Conan Doyle.

It was the age were queens got whole countries as birthday presents and you could use immigrants to lay down miles of railroad tracks without feeling bad about it. And not to forget the fashion… uuh, could it get any better!

Well what I’m trying to communicate is that, I just really really love the victorian era… I use that style as much as I can get away with in designs at the moment.

And uhhm… I went bonkers and made this from scratch, just because I always wanted a victorian corset.

homemade corset

Tags: , ,

One Response to “I wish I was born in 1860’s”

  1. Heathor Says:

    Giiiiiiiirrrrrrrrlllll! that shit is awesome as I can attest to since I saw it in person! Excellent job! Perhaps I can persuade you to make them for Oo La La!?? haha

Leave a Reply

