Too good to be true: Painted Ponies

by

One day I ended up in a a second-hand bookshop – I don’t remember why. Maybe it started raining and I was in need of shelter? Maybe I saw an ex-boyfriend I needed to escape from? Anyways, I entered the store, and right in front of me I was greeted by this book: Painted Ponies – the history of american carousel art. I couldn’t believe it. This book contains everything I love: Ponies, fairgrounds, creepy atmosphere pictures and unnecessary knowledge. If there was a chapter about flourless chocolate cakes, It would be complete.


03092009322

03092009325

03092009327

03092009333

03092009331

03092009332

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Too good to be true: Painted Ponies”

  1. The real McConvoy « Geeks on the inside Says:

    […] found this magnificent book the same day as I found “Painted Ponies – American carousel art”. It was indeed my lucky day. I could easily post the entire book as it is pure awesomeness, but […]

Leave a Reply

